Recipe | Shredded Chicken & Gravy

So, one of my new “things” is slow cookers. I’ve never been big on them as I didn’t know many recipes but now that I’ve found a couple, I can’t get enough of it. This is one of my favorites from my childhood and I would love to be back in Colorado eating this on a snowy day.

Shredded Chicken & gravy

Shredded-chicken-&-gravy

Ingredient List

  • 1 pound boneless skinless chicken breasts.
  • 2 packets dry chicken gravy mix.
  • 1, 10¾ ounce can cream of chicken soup.
  • 2 cups of water.
  • ⅛ teaspoon black pepper.

    Directions

    Shredded Chicken & Gravy

  • Put gravy packets, cream of chicken soup, water and pepper in your slow cooker.
  • Whisk until the gravy is smooth.
  • Add the chicken breasts. You do not need to pre-cook.
  • Cook on low for 8-10 hours or high for 4 hours.
  • Thoughts?

    