Recipe | Baked Salmon

I don’t know how to cook fish. It is the only type of “meat” that I don’t know how to cook. They always say “until it flakes”! How does fish FLAKE?! Now the problem is, I LOVE fish. Rainbow trout and salmon are my absolute favorite. My husband can cook fish. My mother can cook fish. I cannot cook fish.

Until, well, last Sunday! I found a salmon recipe SO easy that even my non fish cooking self could do it! And I’ll tell you what, it was amazing.

Baked Lemon Butter Salmon

Baked-Salmon
 

Ingredient List

  • 1 lemon.
  • 1 pound of salmon. (Rule of thumb: ½ pound per person.)
  • Butter or margarine
  • Salt & pepper
     

    Directions

  • Preheat oven to 400°F.
  • Cut salmon filet width wise into about 1-1½ inch pieces.
  • Spread a thin layer of butter/margrarine over each salmon steak.
  • Cut lemon into pieces and place 1 slice on each steak.
  • Squeeze juice out of the remaining lemon over each steak.
  • Season with salt and pepper to taste.
  • Bake for 20 minutes.

    Information

    Serves about 2.

  • Thoughts?

    